WHO WILL LIBERATE LIBERIA?

WHO WILL LIBERATE LIBERIA?

Charles Quist-Adade

 Affective Reading

  •  What is the reading about?

The reading is about how the Bush government will spend billions of dollars on war, when they can use this money to feed the starving children in the world. They are willing to spend four billion a month to overthrow terrorism. However, as the reading states that this amount would be enough to supply health and nutrition for half the world. Furthermore, the reading addresses that the Bush government believesLiberiacan liberate themselves, whereas Iraqis cannot. The reason being; thatLiberiadoes not have oil, andIraqdoes. Clearly, for the Bush Administration Christian morality can wait.

  •  How do I FEEL about the reading I just finished?

I feel it’s shameful that such a large amount of money is going towards the death of someone. When there are more vital needs that could be met with this money.

  •  What do I THINK about the reading I just finished?

I think this article addressed some very important points. The main being; that the Bush government is throwing their Christian morals away by going for war and ignoring all the perished innocents.

  •  What do I BELIEVE about the reading I just finished?

I believe the Bush government does not have their priorities in the right place. Instead of going for war and causing more deaths they should help make the world a better place.

  •  What do I KNOW about the reading I just finished?

I know what the Americans are doing is wrong, and they should focus on helping people of this world, rather than making things even more corrupt.

Leave a comment